North Carolina Scholastic Media Association 2018 High School Journalism Awards Broadcast News Division

OVERALL AWARDS

All North Carolina

CougarTV Apex High Wildcat News West Johnston High

Distinction

GF Current T.C. Roberson High

Honor

WMTH News
Mount Tabor High
The Parrott Post
Arendell Parrott Academy

INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

Spot News

1: Emma Pollard Wildcat News
West Johnston High
2: Landry Connors Wildcat News
West Johnston High
3: Miranda Beene Wildcat News
West Johnston High

Hard News

1: Hannah Creech Wildcat News
West Johnston High
2: Emma Pollard Wildcat News

West Johnston High 3: Landry Connors Wildcat News West Johnston High

Feature News

1: Landry Connors
Wildcat News
West Johnston High
2: Hannah Creech
Wildcat News
West Johnston High
3: Emma Pollard
Wildcat News
West Johnston High

Sports

1: Miranda Beene Wildcat News
West Johnston High
2: Landry Connors
Wildcat News
West Johnston High
3: Mason Butcher
Wildcat News
West Johnston High